top of page
  • Writer's pictureHarv Flo

Day 5: Observation 3

Updated: Nov 11, 2018

Wednesday


Class: XII Multi Media, X Teknik Pembangkit Listrik, XII Administrasi Perkantoran 2

Observation Hours: 6 hrs 45 mins

Lesson: Introducing One's Self, Direct and Indirect Speech

I was a few minutes late today because we had to go back to the dorm for my phone only to find out that my phone was at the car’s dashboard all the time. Just like me, there were some students who were also late. I was somehow fortunate to witness how late students are punished in the school. They are asked to pray before they enter the school.



Just like the previous days my task was to observe. This time I’m observing Grade 12 students (i.e. XII Multi Media). Speaking of punishment, when students have wrong answers they are asked to imitate animal sounds which I find very amusing. The students seemed to enjoy the punishment though. I saw how active and attentive they were.


As per Mrs. Aulia’s teaching strategy, she would usually show a video clip before introducing the lesson. For today’s case, she showed a clip from Superman V.S. Batman: Dawn of Justice (2016). Then she asked several questions like, “What is the title of the movie”, “Have you seen the movie before”, “Who is your favorite character or superhero”, and “What is the first sentence told by Batman in the movie”. She would then relate the students’ answers to the lesson.


Word of the Day: Sahat – wrong, mistake, incorrect

I find it really amusing that students have to imitate animal sounds as a form of punishment when their answers are sahat. Imagine going “baaah, baaah, baaah” in front of your classmates.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page