top of page
  • Writer's pictureHarv Flo

Day 6: Teaching Assistant 1

Updated: Nov 11, 2018

Thursday


Class: XII Teknik Komputer dan Jaringan 1, XII Administrasi Perkantoran 1, XII Akuntansi

Hours: 6 hrs

Lesson: Direct and Indirect Speech


Today I was tasked to be Ibu Aulia’s teaching assistant in her classes. I was given the opportunity to do the following tasks:

  • check the attendance;

  • participate in the motivational activity which is to share my favorite super hero;

  • compare the food in Indonesia with the food in Philippines;

  • share some greetings in Filipino (e.g. magandang umaga);

  • demonstrate how some words are pronounced; and

  • give imperative sentences for students to work on.

I hope I can be just like Ibu Aulia. She can easily relate to the students. The students laugh from time to time. They seem very happy and the learning atmosphere is very light and engaging.



Word of the Day: Ibu – Ms., Mrs., Ma’am.

I have started to warm up to the people and have also started calling Mrs. Aulia, Ibu Aulia. I was hoping to blend in and to show deeper respect by slowly adjusting to their ways.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page