top of page
  • Writer's pictureHarv Flo

Day 18: Practice Teaching 3

Updated: Sep 30, 2018

Tuesday


Class: X Administrasi Perkantoran 1, X Administrasi Perkantoran 2

Hours: 4 hrs 30 mins

Lesson: Expressing Intention



Today I’m teaching a new lesson. I’ve taught X AP 1 and X AP 2 before so I’m bit accustomed to the class environment. I noticed that the students are somehow accustomed to me too. The students are less hesitant when they want to recite, ask questions and share their thoughts. I can see their excitement when I translate some words from English to Bahasa then to Filipino. I think they’re very happy to learn new foreign words too aside from English.

The two classes I’ve had today would serve as a practice in preparation for my evaluation on Monday teaching the same lesson but in a different classroom.


I made some revisions in my PowerPoint presentation to make it more engaging. Check it out here.


Word of the Day: bicara – speak

I would say the students are less hesitant to bicara.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 17: Consultation

Monday I finally met my supervisor from the university. We agreed to have my evaluation next week, Monday, August 27. We had some talk about his and my school background. I’ve learned that research o

bottom of page