top of page
  • Writer's pictureHarv Flo

Day 24: Practice Teaching 4 (Evaluation)

Updated: Sep 30, 2018

Monday


Class: X Akuntansi

Hours: 2 hrs 15 mins

Lesson: Showing Intention



I was not as nervous as I have expected myself to be. Mr. Fahmi and I agreed to have my evaluation during my 10:30 class so I had a few hours to really get myself ready. I started my lesson with a motivational activity where I had to play music which helped lighten the learning atmosphere. The students were participating and I think they were having fun. For this particular lesson, I had my students draw a place, hobby, or anything they would want to. Then I had them express their intention towards what they’ve drawn. During their drawing activity I played some music to hopefully bring out the students’ creativity. I noticed Mr. Fahmi was enjoying the music too.


I noticed after a few weeks of staying here, the students do not actually get to exercise their creativity that much. So I think the activities that I had them do are something new.


I would say things went really well with my evaluation.


Word of the Day: Dengar - listen

I’m happy when I say “dengar” and the students do so.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 17: Consultation

Monday I finally met my supervisor from the university. We agreed to have my evaluation next week, Monday, August 27. We had some talk about his and my school background. I’ve learned that research o

bottom of page