top of page
  • Writer's pictureHarv Flo

Day 26: Practice Teaching 5 (Request)

Updated: Sep 30, 2018

Wednesday


Class: X Teknik Pembangkit Listrik, XII Multi Media

Hours: 4 hrs 30 mins

Lesson: Showing Intention, Affixes



I got really close to some of the students from the student council since the Independence Day. So these students were asking my mentor, Ibu Aulia if I can teach in their class. I was very happy I was able to teach them.


I taught them the two common types of affixes: prefix and suffix. Aside from the fact that this is my last time to teach in SMKM 3, this is also my first time to teach in Grade XII. The students here are more responsive and are responsible enough to take down notes as I progress with my discussion. I came up with activities which made them compete against each other. The class and I had an agreement regarding the punishment of the losers. The losers were asked to dance.


The video of my students dancing will be uploaded soon. Stay tuned.


Word of the Day: Sudah – done, finished

I could say my work here is sudah. I’m really going to miss teaching here.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 17: Consultation

Monday I finally met my supervisor from the university. We agreed to have my evaluation next week, Monday, August 27. We had some talk about his and my school background. I’ve learned that research o

bottom of page